Pink Bliss

the heat makes me wanna be in Thailand again......

Good Sunday evening everybody! I hope you all have enjoyed your weekend? Here in Vienna the weather is getting hotter every day and I´m sweating a lot . Quite a few of lovely bloggers have been wheting my appetite for homemade healthy icecream the last days for example the great Janetha B. with her tasty protein frosties, or the wonderful Jenny with her smoothie- variations, the terrific Angela with her banana soft serves and the inspiring Heathers protein ice cream to name some sources of inspiration. I was curious if the variation that crossed my mind would work. I was afraid my blender wouldn´t be able to crush ice and I was wondering if it would work making ice cream with carob bean gum and guar gum instead of using xanthan (what most of the ladies recommend in their recipes)……

The proof of the pudding is the eating and so I just gave it a go……..

In the mix went:

1/2 cup Vanilla Yogurt

1/2 cup frozen rasberries

1 tsp Bindobin (carob+guar gum)

some drops of stevia

and lots of ice cubes

and now I proudly present my variation of healthy homemade ice cream

sprinkled with dark choc chips

to be continued……

11 Comments

Filed under General, ice cream, Recipe, Snack, Uncategorized

11 responses to “Pink Bliss

  1. That looks so good! I felt exactly the same and had a huge craving for banana soft serve tonight.. so I made some :)

  2. If I didn’t just have a bowl of ice cream, you’d have me craving some like crazy! Your recipe looks fantastic, though, and I bet it tasted great.

  3. Stacey

    Wow, that ice cream looks so pretty!! Hope it cooled you down!

  4. this looks so yummy!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog btw ;)

  5. thats the most beautiful PINK FOOD EVER!!! seriously yummy and vibrant. my eyes popped out of their sockets haha <3

  6. thank you all for visiting my blog!!! and yes it cooled me down and now I´m addicted and my blender is under heavy rotation :-)

  7. Beautiful ice cream treat! Don’t you love how ice makes everything blended turn into an immediate bowl of ice cream? It’s insane. Ice is a miracle.

    Thanks for the words on them figs! Ours were in the fridge, so it’s good to know they need to be out on the counter a bit in order to get ripe. I’m excited for round 2 with those guys, LOVE new foods!

  8. I once spent a hot summer vacation in Vienna. Happy memories of lovely ice cream.

  9. That looks delishy yum yum!! Banana softserve has been my FAV treat this summer…I make mine with PB, Cacao powder, and top it with cacao nibs…YUM!!

    Someday I must travel to Vienna…but not in the heat!!

  10. That looks awesome! Raspberry and chocolate go so well together.

Leave a Reply

